Why are my authorized users being removed automatically?

Why are my authorized users being removed automatically?

When a user logins with their TikTok accounts we store the login session on our database. If that session is no longer valid, the account will be removed from our database and a re-authorization is required.

This can happen for different reasons:

  • Session cookies default expiration time, usually a login session lasts for about 3 months.
  • The user has changed the password.
  • The account has been deactivated.
  • Automatic removal of the user due to inactivity (i.e. no API calls for one month).
In order to avoid session expiration of accounts due to inactivity, make sure you make API requests at them frequently.